## List of participants (Tentative)

Suminori Akiba	Professor, Epidemiology and Public Health, Kagoshima University Graduate School of Medical and Dental Sciences, Japan (Session 2
Takafumi Anegawa	Speaker) Managing Executive Officer, Secretary-General of Nuclear Reform Special Task Force Deputy Chief Nuclear Officer Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division, Tokyo Electric Power Company, Japan (Session 3 Speaker)
John P. Boright	Executive Director, International Affairs, U.S. National Academies, USA (Member for Discussions)
Yves Brechet	High Commissioner, Nuclear Energy, France (Session 4 Speaker)
Roger John Cashmore	Chairman, UK Atomic Energy Authority, UK (Member for Discussions)
Anthony Cheetham	Treasurer and Vice-President, The Royal Society, UK (Member for Discussions)
Robbert Dijkgraaf	IAC Co-Chair (Keynote Speech)
Takahiro Fujimoto	Professor, Graduate School of Economics, The University of Tokyo, Japan (Member, Organizing Committee)
Tsuneo Fujita	Senior Chief Researcher, Fishing Ground Environment Division Fukushima Prefectural Fisheries Experimental Station, Japan (Session
Jörg Hacker	1 Speaker) President, German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina, Germany (Member for Discussions)
Yasuo Hasebe	Professor, Graduate Schools for Law and Politics, The University of Tokyo, Japan (Member, Organizing Committee)
Ryugo Hayano	Professor, Department of Physics, The University of Tokyo, Japan (Session 3 Speaker)
Yasuhiro Iye	Vice President, Science Council of Japan (Chair, Organizing Committee)
Fumiko Kasuga	Vice President, Science Council of Japan (Member, Organizing Committee)
Tomohiko Kawamura	Professor, Atmosphere and Ocean Research Institute, The University of Tokyo, Japan (Session 1 Speaker)
Koichi Kitazawa	Chairman, Independent Investigation Commission of the Fukushima Nuclear Accident, Japan (Keynote Speech)
Naoki Kunugita	Department Director, Department of Environmental Health, National Institute of Public Health, Japan (Session 2 Speaker)
Krishan Lal	President, Indian National Science Academy, India (Member for Discussions)
Yuan Tseh Lee	ICSU President (Guest Speech)
David M. Malone	Rector, United Nations University Under-Secretary-General, United Nations (Address)

Koji Mori	Professor, Institute of Industrial Ecological Sciences, University of Occupational and Environmental Health, Japan (Session 2 Speaker)
Tamie Nasu	Emeritus Professor, Nagoya University, Japan (Session 2 Chair, Member, Organizing Committee)
Norman P. Neureiter	Chair, NRC-NAS study on lessons learned from the Fukushima nuclear accident, USA (Session 3 Speaker)
Takashi Onishi	President, Science Council of Japan (Member, Organizing Committee)
Daya Reddy	IAC Co-Chair (Symposium Summary)
Tokushi Shibata	Executive Director, Japan Radioisotope Association, Japan (Session 3 Speaker)
Sakae Shibusawa	Professor, Graduate School of Agriculture, Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Japan (Session 1 Speaker)
Tetsuo Shoji	Professor, New Industry Creation Hatchery Center, Tohoku University, Japan (Session 3 Chair, Member, Organizing Committee)
Shunichi Suzuki	General Manager, R&D of Fukushima Daiichi Decommissioning, Engineering R&D Department &Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division, Tokyo Electric Power Company, Japan (Session 4 Speaker)
Philippe Robert Taquet	President, Académie des sciences, France (Session 3 Speaker)
Kazuyuki Tatsumi	Designated Professor, Research Center for Materials Science, Nagoya University, Japan (Session 4 Chair, Member, Organizing Committee)
Sukhadeo Thorat	Chairman, Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR), India (Member for Discussions)
Shugo Watabe	Professor, School of Marine Biosciences, Kitasato University, Japan (Session 1 Chair, Member, Organizing Committee)