## New Officers and Management Board Members

For July 7<sup>th</sup>, 2011 – 2012 (*Approved on July 4<sup>th</sup>*, 2011)

## <u>Officers</u>

President	Lukman Hakim Chairman, Indonesian Institute of Sciences (LIPI) INDONESIA
Vice President / President-Elect	Mohd Nordin Hasan Fellow, Academy of Sciences Malaysia (ASM) MALAYSIA
Vice President	Supot Hannongba President-Elect, Science Society of Thailand under the Patronage of H.M. the King (SST) THAILAND
Immediate Past President	Batbold Enkhtuvshin President, Mongolian Academy of Sciences (MAS) MONGOLIA
Secretary General / Treasurer	Yoichi Muraoka Council Member, Science Council of Japan (SCJ) JAPAN

## Management Board Members

Bangladesh	M. Shamsher Ali, President Bangladesh Academy of Sciences (BAS)
China	Feng Changgen, Vice President China Association for Science and Technology (CAST)
India	Javeed Alam, Chairman, Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR)
Indonesia	Lukman Hakim, Chairman Indonesian Institute of Sciences (LIPI)
Japan	Hideaki Karaki, Acting President Science Council of Japan (SCJ)
Rep. of Korea	Yoon-Suk Koh, Member, National Academy of Sciences (NAS)
Malaysia	Mohd Nordin Hasan, Fellow Academy of Sciences Malaysia (ASM)
Mongolia	Batbold Enkhtuvshin, President Mongolian Academy of Science (MAS)
Philippines	Alvin B. Culaba, President National Research Council of the Philippines (NRCP)
Singapore	Hong Wanjin, Deputy Director Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR)
Thailand	M. R. Jisnuson Svasti, President Science Society of Thailand (SST)
Vietnam	Tran Hau Ngoc, Director General International Cooperation Department Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST)