Appendix A

LIST OF AWARDS

Taught programmes of study

The University may confer the following awards on persons who have followed a programme of study and satisfied the conditions contained in University Regulations.

Certificate (Cert HE)

- Certificate of Higher Education (CertHE)
- Certificate of Higher Education with Merit
- Certificate of Higher Education with Distinction
- Aegrotat* Certificate of Higher Education
- Higher National Certificate

Diploma (Dip HE)

- Diploma of Higher Education (DipHE)
- Diploma of Higher Education with Merit
- Diploma of Higher Education with Distinction
- Aegrotat* Diploma of Higher Education
- Diploma in Professional Studies (DPS)
- Diploma in Professional Studies with Distinction
- Advanced Diploma (ADip)
- Advanced Diploma (ADip) with Distinction
- Higher National Diploma
- Aegrotat* Higher National Diploma

Foundation Degree

- Foundation Degree
- Foundation Degree with Merit
- Foundation Degree with Distinction
- Aegrotat* Foundation Degree

The awards of Foundation Degree in Arts (FdA), Foundation Degree in Science (FdSc) are available as Foundation Degrees.

Graduate Certificate

- Graduate Certificate
- Graduate Certificate with Merit
- Graduate Certificate with Distinction
- Aegrotat* Graduate Certificate

Graduate Diploma

Graduate Diploma

- Graduate Diploma with Merit
- Graduate Diploma with Distinction
- Aegrotat* Graduate Diploma

First Degree

- Bachelor's Degree
- Aegrotat* Bachelor's Degree

The awards of Bachelor of Arts (BA), Bachelor of Education (BEd), Bachelor of Engineering (BEng), Bachelor of Laws (LLB) and Bachelor of Science (BSc) are available as Unclassified Degrees.

- Bachelor's Degree with Honours, First Class
- Bachelor's Degree with Honours, Second Class (Upper Division)
- Bachelor's Degree with Honours, Second Class (Lower Division)
- Bachelor's Degree with Honours, Third Class
- Bachelor's Degree with Distinction
- Bachelor's Degree with Merit
- Bachelor's Degree
- Bachelor's Degree (Unclassified)
- Aegrotat* Bachelor's Degree

The awards of Bachelor of Arts (BA), Bachelor of Education (BEd), Bachelor of Engineering (BEng), Bachelor of Laws (LLB) and Bachelor of Science (BSc) are available as Bachelor's Degrees with Honours

Postgraduate certificate and diploma

- Postgraduate Certificate (PGC)
- Postgraduate Certificate with Merit
- Postgraduate Certificate with Distinction
- Aegrotat* Postgraduate Certificate
- Postgraduate Diploma (PGD)
- Postgraduate Diploma with Merit
- Postgraduate Diploma with Distinction
- Aegrotat* Postgraduate Diploma

Taught Higher Degrees

- Master of Arts (MA); Master of Arts with Merit; Master of Arts with Distinction
- Aegrotat* Master of Arts
- Master of Business Administration (MBA); Master of Business Administration with Merit, Master of Business Administration with Distinction
- Aegrotat* Master of Business Administration
- Master of Design (MDes); Master of Design with Merit, Master of Design with Distinction
- Aegrotat* Master of Design
- Master of Education (MEd); Master of Education with Merit, Master of Education with Distinction
- Aegrotat* Master of Education
- Master of Laws (LLM); Master of Laws with Merit, Master of Laws with Distinction
- Aegrotat* Master of Laws
- Master of Science (MSc); Master of Science with Merit, Master of Science with Distinction
- Aegrotat* Master of Science
- Master of Chiropractic (MChiro)
- Aegrotat* Master of Chiropractic
- Masters by Project

- Master of Research (MRes); Master of Research with Merit; Master of Research with Distinction
- Aegrotat* Master of Research

*The Aegrotat degree is an unclassified degree and Aegrotat awards do not carry any classification or distinction

Specialist MBAs

MBA (named subject)

Programmes of research

The University may confer awards on persons who complete an appropriate programme of supervised research (which may include taught components) and satisfy the conditions contained in University Regulations:

- Master of Philosophy (MPhil)
- Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
- Doctor of Business Administration (DBA)
- Master of Philosophy by Publication
- Doctor of Philosophy by Publication

Higher Doctorates

The University may confer awards on persons who provide evidence of work of high distinction in accordance with University Regulations:

- Doctor of Arts (DArt)
- Doctor of Design (DDes)
- Doctor of Education (DEd / Ed.D)
- Doctor of Engineering (DEng)
- Doctor of Laws (LLD)
- Doctor of Letters (DLitt)
- Doctor of Music (DMus)
- Doctor of Professional Practice (DProf)
- Doctor of Science (DSc)
- Doctor of Technology (DTech)

Honorary degrees

The University may confer the following honorary degrees on persons of distinction:

- i Honorary Master's degree
 - Honorary Master of Arts (Hon MA)
 - Honorary Master of Business Administration (Hon MBA)
 - Honorary Master of Design (Hon MDes)
 - Honorary Master of Education (Hon MEd)
 - Honorary Master of Engineering (Hon MEng)
 - Honorary Master of Laws (Hon LLM)
 - Honorary Master of Letters (Hon MLitt)
 - Honorary Master of Music (Hon MMus)
 - Honorary Master of Science (Hon MSc)
- ii Honorary Doctorate
 - Honorary Doctor of Arts (Hon DArt)

53 Section A Oct 10

- Honorary Doctor of Business Administration (Hon DBA)
- Honorary Doctor of Design (Hon DDes)
- Honorary Doctor of Education (Hon DEd)
- Honorary Doctor of Engineering (Hon DEng)
- Honorary Doctor of Laws (Hon LLD)
- Honorary Doctor of Letters (Hon DLitt)
- Honorary Doctor of Music (Hon DMus)
- Honorary Doctor of Science (Hon DSc)
- Honorary Doctor of Technology (Hon DTech)